Skip to content

Loops Series – More Gelli Plate Fun

April 1, 2014

This is the final collage to be posted from my “Loops Series.” As you may recall, these are made from papers created with my gelli plate. There are more papers. Just need to get psyched to make more collages.

Carried Away - Loops Series, Collage, 6x8" on 8x10" backing

Carried Away – Loops Series, Collage, 6×8″ on 8×10″ backing

This one is part of this group of collages that I made in an all-day session:

New Collages 1

I don’t think I’ve exhausted the possibilities of this series yet. More to come, I hope.

Meanwhile, I have a fun canvas started using some of the same papers. This one is 16×20 inches and is very much a work in progress.

Loops Canvas on Easel

11 Comments leave one →
  1. joarty1 permalink
    April 1, 2014 2:10 pm

    Beaut collages…. simple, but with great impact.

  2. April 1, 2014 4:22 pm

    WOW….I just love the fun collage. That is exactly what it is.

  3. April 2, 2014 11:49 am

    They are great – color, bold, yet playful. I am going to have to get a gelli plate and give it a whirl.

  4. April 10, 2014 9:33 pm

    They are beautiful Martha! I love the colors and texture in your works. Always have! *HUGS*

  5. Kristy tyra permalink
    April 25, 2014 11:42 am

    That is a very nice collage. I may have to try one. Yours is quite lovely!

  6. April 25, 2014 12:53 pm

    Love the simplicity of the forms combined with the complexity of the Gelli prints – beautiful!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

