Skip to content

Cleaning Up My Art Inventory

January 27, 2011

Isolation – Collage, 5 x 7″
Available in my Etsy shop

Today I rearranged all of my inventory in both of Etsy shops. I now have nothing but original art in both shops (one for paintings and one for collage) and no giclee prints, ACEOs, pendants, or collage supplies. I felt that having anything but fine art in these shops was just too distracting, confusing and cluttered. I think if you click on both links you’ll have to agree with me that they look better now.

I’m thinking about where or how I want to market the pendants and the collage supplies, but today it got late and I ran out of ideas. I might decide to open a third shop, but right now the thought of offering just art for sale is sounding really good to me.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Terry permalink
    January 27, 2011 11:14 pm

    Martha both the shops look great! Much easier to navigate and less cluttered.
    Much nicer display of your art. Good work!

  2. January 28, 2011 5:01 am

    Yes, I think it’s a good idea to keep things separate and focused .. even, if like me, you do many things. I link them together, but they all have their own separate place. Working on finetuning that a bit more.

    • January 29, 2011 11:34 am

      So am I, Fadwa. I still think mine could look a little bit more unified than they do now.

  3. January 29, 2011 8:53 pm

    Love the collage you featured in this post!

  4. January 30, 2011 6:48 am

    Thanks Cindy – glad you like it!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

