Skip to content

New Small Works

January 25, 2013

Yesterday I began reworking some small canvases to add to my Etsy shop. All of them had layers of color already, and I’m just adding more layers. I think this image is fun with all the smeared color underneath them on the table cover.

 

Small Canvases 012313

 

Since this picture was taken yesterday, all of them have changed again. As each canvas lets me know what it wants to become, I’ll put on the finishing touches as always, and photograph them individually.

 

18 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2013 6:11 pm

    this looks so much fun! don;t you just love it as a painting comes together like it has a will of its own! 😀

  2. January 26, 2013 1:31 am

    They may not be finished yet, accordingly to what they’re telling you, but boy they’re looking good. Small and inviting.

  3. January 26, 2013 2:12 am

    small canvases offer a speial kind of work to an artist. I ususally make some every now an then, because of the possibility to work on some many pieces at the same time

    • January 26, 2013 7:39 am

      Yes, Anna — I so enjoy working in multiples. Many times they become good studies for larger work too.

  4. January 26, 2013 8:07 am

    Always enjoy the depth that you get…..not sure if you realize but, it all started when I happened on to your blog. I have learnt so much being a “lurker”. Thanks agin for your daily postings

  5. January 26, 2013 7:29 pm

    very nice and inspiring. I will have to keep this in mind next time I am working on multiple small canvases.

  6. January 28, 2013 8:35 am

    They’re looking great, Martha!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.