Skip to content

Inroducing Creativity Packs

April 1, 2009

creativity-pack-3a

Here’s a fun new thing. In the process of de-stashing my collections of collage papers, painted papers, fragments of abandoned paintings, fabric scraps, and miscellaneous embellishments, I have decided to gather up bunches of them and offer them on Etsy. To keep an eye on these new Creativity Pack listings, visit my Etsy shop for collage, brushwithimagination.

This is day six of not doing art and I am beginning to suffer severe withdrawal. Today we go visit the tax accountant, and will spend the morning gathering up more stuff for that. So that will make one week of . . .

no art!

Must.          Do.           Art. Soon!!!


Update
After sitting up most of the night waiting for news about the new baby, and just after a short nap this morning, I got a call at six that she’s here, healthy, and weighs 8 pounds, 8 ounces. This is my first grandchild in 20 years. All the rest are young adults and one of those is a mother, as you already know. This is very exciting.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2009 7:07 am

    How exciting to have a new little one in the family. What’s her name?

  2. April 2, 2009 10:03 am

    Congrats on the grandbaby!!! YAY!

    That’s a great idea about the Creativity Packs!!!
    Damn I wish I’d thought of that.

  3. April 2, 2009 11:29 am

    I would find it hard to give up my collections. My mother had an outstanding creative stach in her estate. I gave it to a school teacher when she came to our garage sale. I know how it is when you can’t get to your painting for all the stuff I have accumilated. With deep sympathy all I can say is that you are incubating and will do great when you start up again.

    • April 2, 2009 11:39 am

      Diane, I can’t wait till we get moved, because my sister is one who cannot bring herself to throw anything out. I’ll have a great time going through all her memorabilia. If she doesn’t want to part with it, I’ll scan some of it.

      She really doesn’t do much art, but she has everything from ancient Sears catalogs to seed packets to 1945 dress patterns, and Korean wartime sheet music, and photographs, and, and, and . . .

  4. April 2, 2009 6:10 pm

    Congratulations on your new granddaughter!

    I know the feeling of art withdrawal, Because I work full time at another career, I often only get to paint on weekends. And then if there are other weekend doings, it may be 2 weeks before I paint. I often feel like I’m starting over at that point. There is a painting muscle that we need to keep exercising, otherwise it hurts when you finally get to it!

  5. April 2, 2009 7:09 pm

    Congratulations on the new baby! Grandchildren are great!
    Yesterday, I unplugged my computer and just painted away! The kids (daughter and grandsons) were having a fit, wanting me to plug it back in, later in the day, but I said I was not plugging it in until the danger of that computer worm was past. We have routers so they can use their own computers, but mine has to be on for theirs to work. Today, I’ve spent the whole day, catching up on computer things, while yesterday’s paintings dry.

    • April 2, 2009 8:04 pm

      Cecelia, sometimes we just have to take control of the situation. Sounds like you did that very well.

      I was concerned about the worm too, but I do have all my updates and also up to date virus software. Fingers are crossed.

  6. candiedfabrics permalink
    April 2, 2009 9:59 pm

    Congrats on the new grandbaby – what a great name! Piper!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

