Skip to content

Getting Organized

March 26, 2009

After spending all day yesterday sorting all of my receipts for my tax return, I seem to be stuck in organizing mode. Now I’m sorting and organizing my collage materials.

I thought you’d like these storage containers as much as I do. These are saved bed linen packaging from my last purchase of sheets, pillow cases and pillows. I have a few more that haven’t been put to use yet, but I’m sure I’ll find the perfect use for them. They are fairly tough vinyl, are strongly bound, have zippers, and the ones for pillows even have a carrying handle. I’m using the pillow packs as portfolios to store some of my prints and works on paper.

vinyl-bags

vinyl-bags-2

And here is a peek at some new scans of my hand painted papers along with some Asian joss paper.

scan-for-etsy-2

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2009 8:41 am

    I love organizing almost as much as I love painting! (not that you’d know it from looking at my studio space) but there is something so calming and energizing about cleaning and organizing a space. And this seems a perfect time of year for it!

    • March 26, 2009 9:03 am

      I enjoy it too, Carole, once I get going. Sounds like a recurring theme around here, doesn’t it?

  2. March 26, 2009 9:17 am

    That’s a great use for those bedding packages, they always seem too good to throw away, not to mention adding more to our landfills.

  3. Sandra permalink
    March 26, 2009 7:01 pm

    What a brilliant idea – one that I’ll keep in mind. Just makes me mad I’ve disposed of bed linen packages from past purchases. Tax time coming up for me too, hate anything to do with maths and figures! Was missing your wonderful posts and wondering when another one would come.

    • March 28, 2009 3:53 am

      Sandra, you can generally expect posts from me six days a week. Usually not on Sunday. However, we are leaving this morning (Sat.) to be with family. Have a great weekend!

  4. March 26, 2009 9:16 pm

    These papers look SO delicious!

  5. April 8, 2009 6:41 pm

    I love these bags!!! great idea…you can see right away what is inside…..

    Thanks!

    Miriam

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

