Skip to content

A Time to Work and a Time to Play

May 26, 2017

Yesterday was the most glorious spring day imaginable. Breezy, sunny, and cool. I wanted so much to be in the studio, but instead I forced myself to get outside and do some much-neglected yard work. I knew that if I promised myself the “reward” of being able to do art after my chores were done, that they would get done and I’d feel all the more self-righteous about it. So here we are, a second beautiful spring day in a row, the work is done mostly done, and I can’t wait to do some art.

Here are three collages that I finished last week. A “dance” theme for titles this time. I think I titled the “Cha-Cha” one first. I think I like it best because it feels dance-y to me. OK – music will be playing in a little bit. Have a wonderful, creative day.

Bunny Hop – Collage, 4×4 inches

Tap Dance – Collage, 5 x 5 inches

Cha-Cha – Collage, 5 x 5 inches

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2017 11:02 am

    I love these – so full of life, rich color and textures!

  2. Good Golly Miss Molly permalink
    May 26, 2017 11:35 am

    You made us both happy! Love these small collages…I did a series of 6 x 6 a while back and the small size really works. These three are delightful…Cheers from San Diego!

    • May 27, 2017 7:34 am

      Glad you like these, Jazzcookie — thanks so much! I like the small collages. I think 4 x 4 is my favorite size.

  3. May 26, 2017 6:22 pm

    Love these & their titles.

  4. May 29, 2017 5:36 am

    Martha I like all three, but ‘Tap Dance’ is my favourite. The dark iris is glorious.

    • May 31, 2017 4:23 pm

      Thank you, Elly! And I am thrilled with the dark irises. They are supposed to grow near ponds, but I don’t have a wet environment for them. So far, after 2 years, they’ve thrived.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

