Skip to content

Can’t Get Enough Color

March 23, 2017

Color keeps calling me right now, so I will go with it. Yesterday I worked on a new canvas, 24 x 30 inches, which turns out to be a great size. I want the colors to sing, like the music in the background as I’m painting.

This is just a beginning, but I’m liking what’s happening with it. My tendency is to go too far, so I’m trying to keep it spontaneous and fresh. Wish me luck.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandra Kennedy permalink
    March 23, 2017 8:23 pm

    Absolutely stunning colour Martha, really love it. Canvas size makes it sing. I love colour myself so am happy that you are currently painting beautiful colour.

    • March 24, 2017 6:20 am

      Thank you, Sandra! I’m glad you’re enjoying these. Working from color as a starting point is an old/new way of approaching things, but I’m having fun exploring it again.

  2. March 24, 2017 12:20 pm

    Spring is coming in here 🙂

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

