Skip to content

One Finished Painting and New Ones in the Works

March 13, 2017

Here is the final painting that was shown in a recent post as a work in progress. I did exactly what I had planned, to do, which was to intensify some of the color saturation and deepen the contrast. Plus, the first picture was taken on my phone vs. this one taken outside with my Canon digital SLR.

Not Just White Noise – Acrylics on Canvas, 48 x 24 inches

Looking through a lot of my past paintings, I’m enjoying reviewing the Waterfront Series which had a lot more texture. Here are a few of them.

Harbor Triptych – 12 x 27 inches

Noon Tide, 12 x 12 inches

Familiar Passage, 20 x 24 inches

This week I plan to get more canvases started.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Good Golly Miss Molly permalink
    March 13, 2017 8:57 pm

    Nice work! My favorite is Noon Tide, but I like them all. So glad to see your paintings every time.

    Molly in San Diego

    • March 14, 2017 6:57 am

      Thank you, Molly! I sold that painting, but it was one of my favorites. So glad you enjoyed it.

  2. March 13, 2017 9:22 pm

    Ah Martha! Love where this big one ended – gorgeous depth and movement. It seems to like the company of the water front series as well. Beautiful evening browse. Glad I stopped in.

    • March 14, 2017 6:59 am

      So nice of you to stop in, Terrill! Thank you for your kind words. We both have been busy, I know. But I’m keeping up with you and your painting adventures (or trying to! You get around. 🙂 ) Beautiful work as always.

  3. March 14, 2017 11:54 am

    So vibrant. I love these .love the titles also.

  4. patqu permalink
    March 14, 2017 11:57 am

    So vibrant. I love these .love the titles also.

  5. March 16, 2017 4:51 pm

    I adore your colors – these are delicious!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

