Skip to content

A Collage of Thoughts

March 10, 2017

While I was in the studio looking for color inspirations to photograph for my last blog post, I found myself looking through being mesmerized by my stash of collage papers.

Painted Magazine Pages

 

 

Gelli Prints, Etc.

 

Since painting has been my main focus for the past two months, I haven’t done any new collages. I think that is going to change very soon, because there is just something so rewarding and pleasurable about collage. And, come to think of it, I have prepared a whole stack of papers especially for dry adhesion using a tacking iron, as taught by Jonathan Talbot in his workshops and in his book Collage – A New Appoach. It’s been a long time since I attended one of his workshops, and at the time I told myself I wanted to do that technique. I only recently got around to prepping some papers.

But before I hauled out the paints and brushes a few weeks ago, I did a few new collages. Here are some of them. Time to get back to them. (These collages were done the old-fashioned way — with wet glue.)

 

Missive – Collage, 4×4 inches – SOLD

 

Ephemeral – Collage, 4×4 inches

 

Vestige – Collage, 4×4 inches

You can look for these and more in my Etsy shop.

No comments yet

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

