Skip to content

Collage Shop Reopened

November 4, 2016

new-collages-10_2016

After having closed my Etsy shop this summer due to my husband’s illness, I’ve now decided to reopen it. It’s been both time consuming and therapeutic to bring it up to speed again, and I’m glad I made the decision to do it. For now, it’s just the one shop for collage, but I think I’ll be adding paintings later in that same shop. Two shops were a little too cumbersome to manage.

More time in the studio has been a mood lifter as well. I decided to lay out four big sheets of heavy paper and just start applying paint in a variety of ways, with the only goal being the use of lots of color. They don’t resemble anything one could call art, but that wasn’t the object. I just wanted to turn up the music and paint.

Then I spent a few hours working on some new collages. The newest ones are available in my Etsy shop now. I’ve featured them at the top of that page.

Here’s a look at some of the fun papers I’m discovering from the stash:

photo-4

Have a creative day!

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandy Ward permalink
    November 4, 2016 5:44 pm

    Comment section not opening – I guess you’ve got that. So glad your art is out there! Will check on etsy. Be well and happy – no, you do not know me! Just a lover of art, Sandy

    On Fri, Nov 4, 2016 at 2:55 PM, An Artist’s Journal wrote:

    > Martha Marshall posted: “After having closed my Etsy shop this summer due > to my husband’s illness, I’ve now decided to reopen it. It’s been both time > consuming and therapeutic to bring it up to speed again, and I’m glad I > made the decision to do it. For now, it’s just the one sho” >

  2. Jo Clutton permalink
    November 5, 2016 1:38 pm

    Hi Martha!

    I’m Jo, I’m an artist, writer, traveller, wild west nut ( http://www.kitty-le-roy.co.uk) and renaissance soul.

    I’ve recovered from thirty years of depression and anxiety and I’m now blogging on Creating My Odessey about the rebuilding of my creative lifestyle. I’m hoping to reach ppl with mental health issues and creative’s in general to encourage, inspire, and hopefully give some enjoyment! I wondered if you’d like to look at it. Thank you.www.joclutton.simplesite.com

    Jo UK

    • November 7, 2016 8:19 am

      Jo, thanks for introducing yourself and your blog. Your interest in the American Wild West is fascinating, and your writing about it is fun and engaging.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

