Skip to content

Friday Morning In the Studio

October 25, 2016

If you aren’t on Facebook, you might not have seen the little video I made this past Friday in the studio. I do have a way of stirring up things and just trying to see where they will lead me. The paint-on-paper experiments are just that — paint on paper, with no goal in mind. I cranked up the music and just let things happen. The next day, I cleared those away and created some new collages, which always makes me feel a great sense of instant gratification.

Anyway, hope you enjoy this small studio tour.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. nannus permalink
    October 26, 2016 3:15 pm

    Nice. What music was that?

  2. October 29, 2016 12:39 pm

    Love it Martha. It looks like my studio. 🙂 Love that you’re painting. That makes me smile. 🙂

  3. October 31, 2016 7:55 am

    Ah…I drool when I see your studio:) Mine is so small that I can’t have too much going on at the same time. I think space to create help expands the creative power. And you are right, art is healing so I am glad for you that you are making lots of it!

    • November 2, 2016 8:33 am

      Thanks, Marleyne. I have relied on art as a mood-enhancer for a long time now. And to have a wonderful space to do it is a huge blessing.

  4. November 5, 2016 1:33 pm

    I love that painting at 0:35 seconds. Very cool! Great post! Keep these up!

    Cheers!

    Jullian

  5. Anonymous permalink
    November 7, 2016 3:32 am

    Hi I’m Alice. I love reading art blogs and just any interesting blogs in general. I love that your studio is one big organised mess with paintings everywhere.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

