Skip to content

Late Night in the Studio

January 24, 2016

I sat here into the late evening, doing some sprucing up on my blog, and then for some reason decided to go out into the studio with the intention of maybe resuming work on the panels that I hadn’t gotten to since the holidays. But they had been set aside for my weekly drawing student to have room to work.

Boxes 06_15

So I got those out, laid them out on two tables, and in the process there were several things that needed to be put away or tossed out, and then one thing led to another. And another. But with some great music playing in the background, it was nice out there. Now I have everything ready to go in the morning. It’s too late now. The kitty wants me to go to bed.

Blueberry Waiting for More Crab

 

Oh, and here’s a new collage:

Early Morning

Early Morning – Collage and Acrylic on Magazine Paper, 6×8 inches

 

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2016 8:59 am

    Well, Martha, I like your work always…but this last collage Early Morning has an amazing quality to it. The geometric shapes are brilliant! The colours very reminiscent of early morning light!!! It is a show piece!

  2. January 25, 2016 10:34 am

    Your kitty was trying to tell you something all right. Well you were productive even though it was late. I like the new collage aptly titled.

    • January 25, 2016 11:49 am

      Thanks, Pat! She is so funny. Eighteen, still perky, and getting more demanding, just like people of a certain age are sometimes. 😉

  3. January 25, 2016 5:10 pm

    I always look forward to your Blogs. I like the order of those panels set out. But, mostly I really, really like the collage. It is dynamic in shapes, figures, and depth. Ciao

  4. January 27, 2016 12:48 pm

    Love it Martha! Music seems to make everything easy doesn’t it? 🙂 Love the work that you shared, and the picture of your cat. 🙂 That put a smile on my face. 🙂 *HUGS*

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

