Skip to content

New Work From the Studio

December 28, 2015

These are two of my newest collages. They can be found in my Etsy shop, along with lots more new work.

I still have more pieces to post in the blog. These were part of a series that I did in a limited palette — mostly black and white with maybe one or two touches of other colors.

A Million Miles

“A Million Miles” – collage – Dimensions: 4×4 inches, mounted on 5×5″ backing

 

I Need A Little Time.jpg

“I Need a Little Time – collage – dimensions: 4×4 inches mounted on 5×5” backing

 

 

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 28, 2015 1:32 pm

    I love this palette! I’ve been contemplating working some ideas out more monochromaticly, too, lately. In your case, very nice balance and composition, so works well with limited distractions.

  2. December 28, 2015 2:06 pm

    Love the wee touches of colour Martha; the green in the bottom photo really sings.

  3. December 29, 2015 8:29 pm

    Reblogged this on Tom's Sketch Books and commented:
    Good

  4. January 1, 2016 1:32 pm

    Love these Martha! Outstanding as always my friend. You astound me. 🙂
    *HUGS*
    Angela

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

