Skip to content

A World of Possibilities

September 29, 2015

Works in progress in the studio this week – all are acrylics and texture on cradled panels, 8x8x2″ each. These are just the beginning of many layers of paint and texture.

WIP Sept 2015

And four more with just a base coat of gesso and added impasto

WIP Sept 2015_2

It’s at this point that I wake up in the middle of the night thinking of ways to resolve certain ones, and color combinations, and textures, and imagine a whole world of possibilities.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2015 7:13 pm

    Marth, I love these new pieces of art. There are some great beginnings there. I am going to try the gesso, impasto on my next canvas when I am able to. Still dont feel like creating. I laughed when I read you wake up at night trying to figure out an idea for a painting. I do that also with my art and my children stories. (I now keep a piece of paper bedside because I never can remember what I thought of :))

    • September 29, 2015 7:17 pm

      I know, Pat! Mostly mine is visual, with whole paintings sometimes showing up in my dreams. That’s difficult to document in the middle of the night, but I do try to fix them in my memory.

  2. September 30, 2015 8:34 am

    Great inspiration for when I get home:)) Thanks!

  3. September 30, 2015 11:44 am

    Dreams can be so fleeting! That’s the trouble

  4. October 1, 2015 8:05 am

    wonderful works keep going

  5. December 9, 2015 5:05 am

    its really wonderful work …. keep going on!!!!!!!!!
    and ow some picture..

    • December 9, 2015 6:09 am

      Thank you! I have begun to show them one or two at a time. Please come back for more peeks.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

