Skip to content

A Collection of Small Works

June 29, 2015

I have several little canvases available for sale in my Etsy shop. For a long time I eliminated small works from that site, but they are the ones that I sell the most of. I’m showing these here on my blog because I am considering eliminating my Etsy shop for paintings, and just keep the one for collage. If I do that, I will have to make a decision about how and where to market the paintings. Meanwhile, enjoy these. If you click on the images, you will be able to see their complete listings on Etsy.

Fairy Tale 3D

Fairy Tale – Acrylic on Canvas, 4x4x 1.5 inches

Fairy Tale Profile

Fairy Tale – Profile View

Moonlight 3D

Moonlight – Acrylic on Canvas, 4 x 4 x .75 inches

Moonlight Profile

Moonlight – Profile View

Technicolor Dream 3D

Technicolor Dream – Acrylic on Canvas, 5 x 5 x 1.5 inches

Technicolor Dream Profile

Technicolor Dream, Profile View

Desert Jewels - Acrylic on Canvas, 5 x 5 x 1.5 inches

Desert Jewels – Acrylic on Canvas, 5 x 5 x 1.5 inches

Desert Jewels Profile

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2015 3:31 am

    These really have it all, Martha. Texture, color, contrast, ….I like ’em!

  2. Sandra permalink
    June 30, 2015 5:47 am

    Lovely colourful works. I am not surprised that you sell more of the small paintings, they can fit into all sorts of places in a home where you might not have space for larger ones. And I am sure that these happy works would get a real mood boost.

    • August 14, 2015 5:35 pm

      There’s your comment, Sandra, sitting right there in moderation limbo. I overlooked it somehow and you have my sincere apology!!! I think we are squared away now.

      Thanks so much for this comment about small works. I’ve thought about this a lot, and know that it certainly applies to me. I have works of other artists on every wall in my house, and anything I add would need to be small-ish. So I operate on that general assumption for selling as well.

  3. June 30, 2015 10:13 am

    Wonderful works Martha!!! I can’t wait to see more. *HUGS*

  4. July 1, 2015 11:14 am

    I think they all are fabulous. I am not sure which I like the best. As always, your Blog and art are inspirational.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

