Skip to content

Happy Spring

April 7, 2015

The long interval between the last post and this one mirrors the long winter we’ve had. Spring comes in fits and starts now, but I can almost believe there won’t be any more freezes this year. Even in Alabama, single digits on several occasions. That’s a cold season. But amazingly, my perennials are poking their heads through now, and it looks like all will be well.

Winter took a toll on me this time. I am convinced it had to do with Seasonal Affective Disorder – a fancy name for winter blahs. There were just days and days on end with no sun. I feel like a mushroom. Now, with spring teasing us with a sunny day here and there, I make sure I rush outside just to sit in it for a little bit.

Inside the studio, work has slowed a bit, but of course I have to keep doing. Here’s what’s going on — more boxes to paint on. That always thrills me.

Boxes Just Opened

And a couple of new collages . . .

Loose Ends - Collage, 5x8"

Loose Ends – Collage, 5×8″

By Air and Sea - Collage, 5x8"

By Air and Sea – Collage, 5×8″

Happy spring, everyone!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2015 10:08 pm

    How wonderfully inspiring to find your blog, today!

  2. Anonymous permalink
    April 8, 2015 7:18 am

    welcome back miss martha…can’t wait to see the pics of the back yard come full spring.margaret

  3. April 8, 2015 11:24 am

    Dear Martha, Thanks for your words re: winter blahs–etc. I am not alone and also for your zen-like collage. Doris Marie Fegan

  4. April 9, 2015 12:09 am

    I like to introduce you to a new web marketplace for ‪#‎art‬ , ‪#‎handmade‬ and ‪#‎vintage‬ products. Members can list a products for free with no time limits: http://artisouls.com !Open your own shop now – it’s Free!Thank you for your time. Please share!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

