Skip to content

A Productive Two Weeks

July 31, 2014

I have been working nonstop on new work for Michael Murphy Gallery in Tampa.

Here are the first paintings for the gallery, previously shown in progress. It’s a little hard to tell the paintings from the table cover, wouldn’t you agree?

New Work July 2014

And here are the finished pieces in a grouping. I feel good about these, and have just finished another series of them, which I’ll show in subsequent posts. Each of these panels is 8 inches square and 2 inches deep.

New Work 7_2014

12 Comments leave one →
  1. July 31, 2014 12:49 pm

    How lovely to be working in a gallery. Really like the results above.

    • August 1, 2014 7:56 am

      Thank you, Myfanwy! It is nice to have a good gallery. Not all of them are. I love working with Michael.

  2. joarty1 permalink
    July 31, 2014 2:44 pm

    A great selection of works. Good .luck with the show.

  3. July 31, 2014 5:33 pm

    How deligent you have been. They look really good. Would love to see in person.

    • August 1, 2014 7:57 am

      Thanks, Pat. I’d love to see them again in person, but probably won’t. But it’s not all bad. I try to photograph every single one as well as possible so I can remember them. They help me with the direction of my work.

  4. July 31, 2014 8:35 pm

    I love this size! Many of my daily collages are about the same…matted they are 14″ x 14″. It is a nice format for the “essence” of a piece. These are lovely, thanks for sharing!

    • August 1, 2014 7:59 am

      Cindy, I absolutely love small works, no matter the substrate. On paper they are wonderful with plenty of border.

  5. Annette Bush permalink
    August 3, 2014 5:34 am

    Hello, Martha. For some reason I can never get a comment posted on your blog, but I wanted you to know how much I appreciate your diligence in posting. You manage to balance blurbs about painting, gardening and other parts of your life which keeps your readers I terested.

    This new batch of paintings is beautiful and the gallery will soon. E asking for more. Stay well and happy. Annette

    Sent from my iPhone

    • August 4, 2014 1:31 pm

      This one came through just fine, Annette! Thanks for being there. And thanks for your encouragement!

  6. August 5, 2014 5:52 am

    I love your work! Would be great to see them in person to really get the full effect, but I can clearly see you’re a very talented abstract artist.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

