Skip to content

When It Rains, It Pours

July 17, 2014

And I mean that in a good way! This past week has brought all kinds of new things brewing with my art. I sold two collages to a nice new collector in Australia, created some large digital works for a design project, and got an email from a gallery saying they were very low on my paintings and would I please send more. In the process, I was able to get a “yes” from the gallery for me to send them three large pieces that I had in my inventory. Shipments of the 3 large paintings and the two collages went out on Tuesday and Wednesday of this week.

With the money from the sale of my two collages, I was able to order the supplies for the new paintings I’m currently working on (meaning more gel and more of my favorite 8×8 boxes.) I always like to do these in multiples, keeping a rhythm going if at all possible. Here are two peeks of their progress. Exciting times!

Boxes 0813 New Work July 2014

10 Comments leave one →
  1. July 17, 2014 3:02 pm

    Nothing wrong getting wet with this kind of good news! Kudos on the sales and nice work getting the gallery to take your larger work! And new supplies! Sounds like a major good week!

    • July 17, 2014 3:14 pm

      I can’t believe it, Deirdre. I created those paintings for them to begin with, on spec, but at the time they couldn’t use them. Now things have changed, and I’m so glad I asked! Thanks!!

  2. July 17, 2014 3:03 pm

    Happy to hear this, Martha! Congrats!

  3. joarty1 permalink
    July 17, 2014 3:05 pm

    Congratulations! LOVE the way you work.

    • July 17, 2014 3:15 pm

      Thanks, Jo! Today’s been another productive day (on a roll!) so there will be more and better pics.

  4. July 18, 2014 6:26 pm

    Indeed a great week……they are “braking down your door” and what’s not to love about that? May the streak continue……

    • July 19, 2014 1:12 pm

      Thank you, Karin Lynn! They usually don’t last long, but I’ll take it when it comes! LOL!

  5. July 21, 2014 3:33 am

    Sounds good Martha. The new pieces also look promising. Happy times in the studio. Xx

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

