Skip to content

The Clearing

May 6, 2014
The Clearing - Collage, 4x4 inches, give or take, mounted on 8x10" Acid Free Paper

The Clearing – Collage, 4×4 inches, give or take, mounted on 8×10″ Acid Free Paper

Oh, now this struck me funny. This is a new collage that I did along with the previous ones that I posted. But the title just came to me for no apparent reason. It must have been prophetic. “The Clearing” as in clearing a plot for wildflowers, maybe? Because that’s what I’ve decided to do in these days that keep calling me to be outside.

I ordered a mix of Southern Wildflower seeds, which hasn’t arrived yet. In the meantime, I’ve placed a huge tarp over a patch of grass that I want to convert to wildflowers. After I’ve given the grass a little while to die back, “The Clearing” will begin. Wish me luck!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2014 5:26 pm

    love your color choices in this new piece. TItle is perfect!!

    • May 7, 2014 9:11 am

      Glad you like, Pat. Nothing like just reaching into a stack of interesting papers and putting them together in a new way. The joys are endless.

  2. May 6, 2014 6:55 pm

    That pink is lush! Beautiful!

    • May 7, 2014 9:15 am

      Glad you like that pink, Cindy. That was a piece of heavy colored cardstock that stayed out in my garden for a winter when I was doing my “buried/weathered papers.” If I remember correctly, it had started out red and faced. And the irregular marks are from tearing it away from another piece that had stuck to it. I love when that happens.

  3. May 7, 2014 1:35 am

    Beautiful piece. Let us know how the flowers grow!
    Jacqueline from http://www.allaboutthemoon.blogspot.com

    • May 7, 2014 9:16 am

      Thank you, Jacqueline. I will — whether or not my experiment will be successful remains to be seen.

  4. May 27, 2014 4:02 pm

    I really love your work, thank you for sharing.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

