Skip to content

Seeing Where the Road Goes – Part 2

February 10, 2014

The painting that I showed at the bottom of my last post has evolved several more times. It has acquired more texture and some collage elements, along with some scribbles and stamped circles. Here is the canvas — I’ve shown it on this blog before, but had forgotten exactly which one it was. I think the title is still “Work in Progress.” It sits in my studio stack at the current and possibly final stage.

Work in Progress #1

Work in Progress #1

Here is a link to a post in which I showed some steps this canvas went through in its previous incarnation.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2014 5:00 pm

    Went back to look at before pics. What a transformation. I love this final? pic.

    • February 11, 2014 7:13 am

      Sometimes hard to tell what direction a canvas is going to take, Pat! Thanks. I think it’s final.

  2. Denise Spillane permalink
    February 10, 2014 8:59 pm

    Looking beautiful

  3. February 19, 2014 10:15 am

    Wouldn’t believe this is the same. It reminds me a lot of your paper collages. I’m starting to get lost in it and dream. What an achievement.

  4. February 23, 2014 12:47 pm

    Yummy textures and colors. I overwhelm my work with color, but when I see art like this it makes me long for more subtle work (too). 🙂

  5. March 3, 2014 3:31 pm

    Lovely indeed!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

