Skip to content

Heading for the Studio

July 22, 2013

It’s a lovely rainy Monday morning with intermittent thunderstorms. No excuses this time. I can’t go outside and do weeding chores, so I’m thrilled to be heading out to the studio to brush away the cobwebs and see what has happened to my creative process while I’ve been out and about.

Today I can truthfully say I’m energized and inspired. I think it’s a combination of just plain missing the paints and of seeing some inspirational images looking through my digital files this morning early.

This is a picture of a triptych that I honestly thought I had lost. I knew there was a good one somewhere, and so this morning I came across it on flickr. Looking at this triptych makes me even more convinced of how much influence the passage of time and the effects of the elements have on my imagery.

I’ve shown this image on the blog before, but it was way back when I created it for a commission. This triptych is three panels, 6x24x2 inches each.

Urban Rhythms 1-3 Sm

Urban Rhythms, Triptych
Collage and Acrylic on Cradled Panel
Each Panel 6x24x2 inches

And a more recent one, not shown before:

Haiku 87, Acrylic and Collage on Cradled Panel, 8x8x2 inches.

Haiku 87, Acrylic and Collage on Cradled Panel, 8x8x2 inches.

This one was sent to the gallery in Tampa in a recent shipment.

OK, sufficiently inspired. I’m going now. Have a wonderful, creative week!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2013 9:21 am

    Oh that Triptych is wonderful, love it!
    And what a fun piece, all those layers makes me want to have a closer look! Have a great creative day!

  2. July 23, 2013 4:31 pm

    I am glad that you showed it again!

  3. Courtney Christine Shingle permalink
    July 25, 2013 12:56 pm

    I love the triptych. I really like the balance of colors that you used!

  4. July 29, 2013 10:48 am

    I love to look at old work – it can really get the inspiration going! Have fun on your rainy day!

  5. August 2, 2013 3:46 pm

    These are great, I love the triptych.

  6. September 7, 2013 9:23 am

    I like the Urban Rhythms very much. Wonderful work!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

