Skip to content

Art Projects Everywhere

June 20, 2013

photo

When I say “art projects” I’m including the art of gardening as well as creating work in the studio. Painting is still my main focus in the studio — that is, when I can get myself  in here to spend some quality time. In between rainy spells, I’ve been getting out to the garden to continue the prepping and weeding and cleaning up and weeding some more

WIP 06_20_13

I have several more works in progress, which get some paint added, and then I wait for that to dry, and then wait for some inspiration for further direction.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. June 20, 2013 6:45 pm

    I love your space….and your projects are gorgeous!

    • June 21, 2013 9:57 am

      Thanks brinnmar. And thanks for stopping by. I checked out your amazing blog and was blown away by your zetnangles.

  2. June 20, 2013 10:53 pm

    I am looking forward to working and creating series of creative visual journeys! You are such an inspiration …thank you for sharing your gardens …your processes…your sacred marks. Peace, Mary Helen Fernandez Stewart

  3. June 20, 2013 11:01 pm

    Looks lovely and most inspiring

  4. June 21, 2013 7:01 am

    It all looks yummy to me!

    • June 21, 2013 9:58 am

      Glad you respond positively to it all, Bren. It’s a tad chaotic at the moment, but I’m pressing onward and will clean up later! 😉

  5. June 24, 2013 12:03 pm

    You could always leave your paintings outside for while in the rain ,but then you have done that with paper i in the past! I know who easy it is to get sidetracked
    and before you know it the day has gone! Lovely to see you in full production flow though!

  6. June 25, 2013 2:26 pm

    Is that a picture of my house?? OH, no. I think yours is much more organized.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

