Skip to content

Taking a Fun Break

February 19, 2013

The studio has been very busy, shifting gears between a working art studio and a classroom. Most of the time when I need to work out there, I just use one of the class tables and clean up once a week when my students are due to arrive. That is the case this afternoon, as I get ready for tonight’s class. A couple of the students have warned me that I am not going to be able to stop classes after 8 weeks. It’s their clear intention to keep going.

Today I was in a silly mood, so I downloaded a nifty program that I saw on Cath Sheard’s blog, called ShapeCollage. It’s free and easy to download and use. You can add as many photos as you like to create a collage/montage, and then choose the shape you want it to be. Great fun — and the perfect diversion for someone who’s avoiding work at the moment, Cath!

Here’s my collage from some of my small works, and I chose a circle.

Shape Collage 1

 

Still enjoying my new ACEOs/Art Cards. Today I sent out one that has already sold. You can see them all here.

What’s happening in your world? Are you taking some time out for fun?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2013 5:20 pm

    First, those are great! Second, I love Shape Collage and I love the picture you have posted. 😀

  2. February 19, 2013 5:39 pm

    sounds like a great time, both in the classroom and just arting in your studio.

    • February 27, 2013 7:34 am

      Brenda, I get such a shot of energy when I’m in the studio. It’s wonderful just to hang out there.

  3. February 19, 2013 8:43 pm

    Having fun for sure….in the Mayan,….sunning, painting, producing crap and some quality work but on a holiday and that is the main focus….everything else is gravy.

  4. February 20, 2013 1:54 am

    There’ s something quite magical about seeing art grouped – love it. And thanks for the mention. Hugs cross the oceans….

  5. February 23, 2013 9:55 am

    Hi Martha – I am finally catching up and getting a chance to read your blog again. After too long. I’m so happy for all your exciting new adventures! Teaching is so fun and rewarding. And, your studio looks so great!

    Best Wishes! Jennifer

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

