Skip to content

Show Time!

January 16, 2013

Last night’s class was great fun. I had one more student than I expected. The first two who immediately signed up just went around and handed out my flyers. What they didn’t know was that others had planned to attend, even though I hadn’t heard back from anyone. So we started with three students. Last night they told me there may be three more, starting next week — that they simply had schedule conflicts for the first night. So I may be looking at as many as six, which will be a little . . . cozy. But it can be done!

I treated them to my music selections, with emphasis on meditative, indie rock. and jazz selections. Everyone really got into the groove.

Painting Class 1 Day 1 01_15_2012

 

I think you can see from this picture that everyone was totally focused on the energy of the moment.

After this week, everyone will focus on the one thing that they want to accomplish. I will help them find the tools and materials they need to make that happen.

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2013 9:01 pm

    Like the energy I see in the picture of your class. Way to go Martha!

  2. January 16, 2013 9:02 pm

    I’m in NC….it looks like it was so inspiring.

  3. January 16, 2013 10:43 pm

    Martha, teaching is both energizing and exhausting. Sometimes tough to find a middle ground, but worth it! I m delighted for you, but mostly for you!

  4. January 17, 2013 11:39 am

    Sounds so good. Excellent! And 6 students is just awesome. Well done.

  5. January 17, 2013 9:15 pm

    Great start for “Professor “Martha….It is the best thing when someone takes on eager students …..we all want to learn and it is hard when you live in a cyber world and don’t know which way to turn.

  6. Joan Marh permalink
    January 24, 2013 10:31 pm

    Ahh. the joy of teaching adults that want to learn. Good luck. Too bad we did not connect when you were near by.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

