Skip to content

Artists’ Studios

October 5, 2012

In response to my blog post Organized Chaos, I received a picture of Pat Quilty’s studio to share. I love looking at other artists’ studios and would love it even more if I could visit every single one in person.

Wouldn’t you agree you’d love to visit this wonderful creative space?

Thanks for sharing, Pat! (Or Trish, which works just as well.) πŸ™‚ Would anyone else care to send me a pic of your studio space?

 

14 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2012 4:45 pm

    Being a professional organizer, I will keep my opinions to myself…. LOL! πŸ™‚ But really, I love the order that you create for yourselves and as long as you can find what you need, when you need it, that’s what is important. It has to be liveable for you. πŸ™‚

    • October 11, 2012 10:54 am

      Oh my, Candy! I probably need you. I have to admit that sometimes I have to unearth something, which takes a whole chunk out of my work day.

      • Candy S permalink
        October 11, 2012 11:10 am

        I truly understand… πŸ™‚ Just let me know how I can help.

  2. October 5, 2012 5:22 pm

    Lovely! It looks soft of, I don’t know – sparkly maybe? Like there’s wee metallic bits here and there. Very tempting.

  3. October 5, 2012 11:14 pm

    “To the seashore” —-> …that is great!

  4. October 6, 2012 9:37 am

    I absolutely love having a “peak” inside other artists’ studios ….. It always makes me feel happy – and also say, “there!” Mine is organized chaos, also:))\Thanks for sharing:))

  5. October 6, 2012 7:14 pm

    I would feel right at home…. I also love taking a peak into how others work! Have a great weekend!!!!

  6. Relaxing Abstractly permalink
    October 7, 2012 4:11 am

    I think that your creative space is wonderful. My space is at my dining room table. I think it helps my four daughters to be more creative too.

    • October 11, 2012 11:01 am

      Thank you! I don’t mind at all having my creative space right smack in the middle of my home. I’ve done that in the past. At one time we had a nice kind of large formal dining room, and I suddenly realized what a waste of space it was. So I put a big drop cloth on the dining room table and worked there for a long time.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

