Skip to content

Future Art and Future Gardens

August 2, 2012

This is my fall garden. Most of my seedlings are planted now . . .


. . . and this is a closeup of one of the seedling cups. Make that “fall garden less one broccoli.”

In the studio, I’ve been making more collage papers. You know how I love these. These are deli papers, the larger kind.

Plus more Citra Solv papers:

It had been a while since I’d made any of these Citra Solv sheets and I was out of them. I’ll probably do more tomorrow. If you’d like a tutorial, you can start here.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2012 10:48 am

    Hi Martha,
    You are always so full of great ideas. Where do I find Citra Solv?
    Barbara in Chandler, AZ

    • August 3, 2012 3:56 pm

      Barbara, I am told they sell it at health food stores, since it is a natural cleaning product. I haven’t looked for it yet, but actually won a gift assortment of Citra Solv products last year. It was quite a wonderful surprise! They have periodic giveaways on their facebook page. In addition, here is the page on their website that has links for online art supply companies that sell it as well.

  2. August 5, 2012 4:02 pm

    Love those papers Martha. I have some of the Sitra Solv (haven’t used it yet) – purchased in the natural / health food section of my nearest large supermarket.

    • August 5, 2012 6:02 pm

      Karen, I am addicted to these papers. Once you do some, you’ll realize how effortless it is. Just slop on the stuff with a brush, turn the page, then slop it on the next page. Close the magazine and leave it for at least 20 minutes and come back to see the magic!

      • August 6, 2012 3:47 pm

        Thanks for the advice Martha. If there’s one thing I’m good at it’s slopping…LOL.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

