Skip to content

Lost and Found Art

July 30, 2012

Morning Walk – Collage, 5×5″

The Morning News – Collage, 5×5″

I found these two collages inside a cookbook. How in the world they got there is a mystery to me, but I created them several months ago, and must have wanted to flatten them before scanning and putting them in my portfolio. I usually don’t flatten collages inside books. The normal way to do that is to place them face down on a glue-resistant surface like release paper or freezer paper, then another sheet over that, then stack some books on top of the whole thing and leave them overnight.

But it was fun seeing them after having forgotten they existed. I like them.

Big Announcement (well, medium sized announcement): Just so you know, I have resumed posting to my new sales blog Paint Paper Canvas. There just weren’t enough hours in the day to keep it going there for a while, but now I’m going to make sure it is growing and thriving.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 30, 2012 9:03 pm

    Have you found a way to add hours to your day? Or are you balancing your time differently?

    • July 31, 2012 3:24 am

      Cath, if I find that adding hours to the day thingie, I’ll be sure to let you know! It’s more a reordering of priorities than anything.

      • August 1, 2012 4:06 am

        Darn! I was looking forward to using those extra hours 😉

  2. July 30, 2012 10:21 pm

    What a wonderful surprise…I am re-organizing my studio downtown and have found many items that somehow I have misplaced and forgotten. It is kind of fun to get acquainted with some of my processes. Your collages are wonderful!!! PEACE, Mary Helen

    • July 31, 2012 3:25 am

      Isn’t that fun, Mary Helen? It’s like finding buried treasure. Glad you enjoyed the collages!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

