Skip to content

The View Through the Back Fence

July 2, 2012

Through the Back Fence – Collage, 4×4″

Somehow this collage reminded me of being in my back yard, looking through the chain link fences up and down the street through all the other back yards. It’s reassuring to see that we have neighbors and knowing they are all very nice people. It’s also comforting to know they are there when we need each other, and yet we’re not so close as to be in each other’s faces every day.

Next week we will be gone to see our brand new grandson, and my next-door-neighbor Betty will feed our kitty and keep the litter box clean. I did the same for them when they were away a few months back. Another neighbor will water my garden every other day as needed and pick whatever veggies are ready in exchange.

Here is my Reno, obsessing over the kittens playing in my neighbor’s back yard. She can’t keep her eyes off them when she’s outside. We had a close call one day last week, and now I think Mama cat will keep them out of my fenced area. I hope so.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2012 6:14 pm

    I love the collage and can see why it reminds you of backyard.
    Your dog’s enfatuation with the cats reminds me of once when 2 of our cats had litters at the same time and our dog and the neighbors dog fell for the kittens and loved baby-sitting them, lying beside the box and letting the kitties climb all over them.

    • July 4, 2012 7:10 am

      What an adorable pair of dogs! I’m sure my dog only wants to play with them in the sense of “picking them up” and playing with them. :[

  2. July 2, 2012 8:47 pm

    Like “View” I have the feeling of looking through the fence, as well. Congrat’s on your new grandchild. And, as to neighbors – they are “family”

    • July 4, 2012 7:10 am

      Thank you, Shirley! We’re excited about the new addition. And I don’t know what I’d do without my neighbors.

  3. July 3, 2012 2:43 pm

    Yes, it is like a back yard, but for some reason it also makes me think of a summer wedding. Lovely

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

