Skip to content

Road Trips and Landscape Collages

June 4, 2012

Collage 041 – Handmade and Hand Painted Papers, 8×10″

I love road trips. We plan to hit the road later on in the summer to welcome our newest grandchild who is due the 24th of June. I’m trying to make the trip coincide with the garden harvest, but in the end I may just throw up my hands and say “let’s go!” Gardens are born every year; a grandchild just once.

This collage echoes the images I see everywhere, even in my dreams. When I see wide open spaces, I immediately feel a wonderful sense of calm.

As for the garden, we’ve had some welcome rain. Things are starting to green up and flourish, including the weeds. And including the early tomato blight. I spent yesterday morning removing infected leaves and lower branches from all the tomato plants.

Here are the colors of daylilies in our little flower garden. I’ve fallen in love, and want more colors.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nicole Hyde permalink
    June 5, 2012 7:12 pm

    I really like this one, Martha!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

