Skip to content

Black Tulips – A Small painting

May 30, 2012

Black Tulips – Acrylic on Paper, 5×5″

Don’t think this is the end of my abstract landscape collages. I just need to take some time to resize them for the blog. This is one of a series of little paintings I was working on before doing the collages. The title came after the fact.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2012 9:08 pm

    nice painting!

  2. May 31, 2012 12:03 am

    Mmmmmmm….very nice! More of these would NOT be a problem! 🙂

  3. May 31, 2012 10:02 pm

    I love the small intimate painting and the name Black Tulips is interesting…are there really black tulips?

    • May 31, 2012 10:12 pm

      I really think there are, Mary Helen! This image just made me come up with that title for some reason. Glad you like it!

  4. Nicole Hyde permalink
    June 1, 2012 11:07 am

    Nice one, Martha!

  5. June 3, 2012 4:49 am

    Love it Martha. The mark making is so recognizably you. I love being able to see the artist’s hand.

    • June 10, 2012 1:02 pm

      Glad you like it, Cath! I know what you mean — the artist’s hand is what I want to see as well. It’s like a personal stamp, or even one’s own handwriting.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

