Skip to content

A Big Weekend and a Day Off

May 21, 2012

Please don’t tell anyone, but I took the day off today. Our weekend was busy with garden chores, an art opening, and an extended-family supper last night.

Oh yes. The art opening. It was a beautiful gala as always and the evening was just perfect for wine and catered gourmet creations out under the trees. There was live music and an awards ceremony for both the gallery show and the outdoor festival. We met a few new people — most of them artists — at our dinner table, and the art throughout the gallery was of the usual very high quality. It’s the annual juried show Arts Alive at the Kennedy Douglass Center for the Arts. I’ve been in this show for several years running, and I think now that I live here I’d like to see how I might volunteer my time once in a while. It would be a great way to meet some local artists.

Abstract Landscape Collages

Here is one more installment in the ongoing series of abstract landscape collages . . .

Life is Sometimes a Walk In the Park

Finally, just a few images from our walk in our very favorite park today with the two dogs.

Canada Goose

Foot Bridge

More geese

Jim and the girls (The dogs love geese!)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    May 22, 2012 4:41 pm

    i just love the new landscape series…margaret

  2. May 22, 2012 9:06 pm

    You have a blessed life my dear…your girls are precious and yes a day off is good for all of us. Peace, Mary Helen Fernandez Stewart

    • May 23, 2012 7:17 pm

      Mary Helen, I am grateful every day for my life. In answer to your question, I do dream a lot of art images! Sometimes whole paintings. I’ll bet you do too.;)

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

