Skip to content

The Bulbs are Planted

May 11, 2012

Planted – Collage, 5×5″

An incredible collection of dahlia bulbs that I had ordered arrived this week, all the way from Holland. I already had the bed ready for them, so it took only an hour or so to get them planted and watered in. When I looked at this collage thinking of a title, “Planted” seemed appropriate.

These are hand painted papers with a snippet from a small piece of printed origami paper.

My dahlia collection is this one. I hope to see them poke through the surface soon! They will be a sweet reward for my hard work.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    May 13, 2012 5:41 pm

    i am so pleased that spring has sprung for you and the effect it is having in your collages…margaret

    • May 13, 2012 11:19 pm

      Thanks, Margaret! It’s my favorite time of the year I think, though fall holds a close second.

  2. May 21, 2012 1:48 pm

    So beautiful – this piece of yours really resonates with me – I’m living in Holland, surrounded by tulips (it’s the season!) and also love origami, and beautiful origami papers… looking forward to seeing more of your work!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

