Skip to content

All in a Row

May 4, 2012

All In a Row – Acrylic on 300# Arches Paper, 5×5″

I wish I could say I have my ducks in a row. Sadly that’s not exactly the case.

But I do dream of having several colors of sunflowers “all in a row” in a few weeks. I’ve ordered even more seeds! Now all I have to do is decide where the bed is going to be and get it ready.

Here is my little patch of Lemon Queen and Red Sun from last year. Sunflowers are amazing in every way, including the ease of growing them.

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2012 12:22 pm

    I really love “All in a Row”–enjoying the bold colors and everything else about it! And maybe I should try sunflowers if they’re easy…unfortunately, no green thumb here 😐

    • May 4, 2012 12:46 pm

      Thanks, Cat. I feel sunflowers are a natural for artists. They truly are easy! You could start with some types that don’t grow too tall, and plant them in big pots. Check it out on a seed company site.

      PS – I don’t think I have a green thumb. This is the first time in my life I’ve been persistent about trying to grow things. Determination is key.

  2. brenthebeau permalink
    May 4, 2012 4:13 pm

    Such fun pieces you’ve been creating, love the spring colours 🙂

  3. May 4, 2012 8:37 pm

    cute!!….happy go lucky…….the way spring should be……

  4. May 7, 2012 1:54 am

    I’m pretty sure having your ducks all in a row is over rated 😉

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

