Skip to content

Artist Friends

April 3, 2012

A Walk in the City

A fellow artist and good friend called me long distance yesterday specifically to tell me how much she likes the painting as shown in the last blog post. I gulped and didn’t want to admit to her that I’ve already added a layer of paint in one area of the painting. But I did end up telling her, and she was very understanding. But I know if we could get together on a regular basis the way we used to, she wouldn’t hesitate to tell me to leave it alone, and check up on me to make sure I did. Don’t you love your artist friends? I do!

I haven’t made enough progress on that painting to show it again, but am crossing my fingers that I haven’t ruined it. Time will tell.

Note:  The above painting is one that I did a while back. I don’t even remember it! Maybe it’s underneath another one. Sorry Margaret.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandra Kennedy permalink
    April 4, 2012 2:34 am

    Beautiful soft colours and an intriguing red shape. Spent yesterday in garden, autumn here so lots of cleanup to do. Our largest garden centre chain has their big annual sale at Easter, am looking forward to scoring some new plants, especially dainty little violas for my containers. Must order a big delivery of compost too. Hope all your spring planting going well, you grow such wonderful vegetables.

    • April 6, 2012 2:59 pm

      Thanks for the garden wishes, Sandra. And glad you like what’s happening with the painting so far.

  2. April 4, 2012 10:16 pm

    Remain calm and proceed with your journey….I so understand the complex decisions of what if… and whoops! I enjoy your journey…you have given me strength . Thank you, Mary Helen Fernandez Stewart

  3. April 5, 2012 10:31 am

    I love the depth of the colors – you probably have not ruined it – you know sometimes want to be what it wants to be – you think one thing – it thinks another.
    And, artist friends are great!
    Wishing you a lovely weekend.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

