Skip to content

Another Work in Progress

February 21, 2012

A few posts ago when I began the rework of the current painting in progress, I proposed two more that I wanted to consider updating. Those two paintings are shown in a series of progress shots from last year. I liked where they had gotten to, but they really weren’t anything spectacular, so I set them aside to let them rest for a while.

These are the two paintings ready for a rework. The first one is getting a complete makeover. The second one is getting a slight punching up of colors here and there, and I’ll be ready to show it soon.

WIP, Acrylic on Canvas, 30x30"

WIP - Acrylic on Canvas, 30x30"

Here is what the top one looks like right now:

WIP - Acrylic on Canvas, 30x30"

It had gotten a little too monochromatic and boring, so I have basically started over with it. I’ll proceed as I have with the one that I showed in yesterday’s post, no doubt adding even more texture and color variation.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2012 4:54 am

    Amazingly wow

  2. February 22, 2012 7:21 am

    Has a completely different feel to it! I’m enjoying seeing the process and redevelopment of these redo’s.

  3. Sandra Kennedy permalink
    February 22, 2012 2:08 pm

    With those glorious rich colours I didn’t think it was boring at all, but WOW with what you are doing now! Will be so interested to follow progress. Many thanks for info re the gel between layers, must try it. Yesterday’s lesson was special effects and we used all sorts like glad wrap, salt, leaves etc with paint to create some amazing effects. Homework is to find some more special effects and take to next lesson.

    • February 22, 2012 9:07 pm

      Sandra, that sounds like so much fun! I’m envious. I would love to see what you’re doing.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

