Skip to content

Not New, But a Favorite

February 15, 2012
Not New, But a Favorite

Box 1110.7 - Acrylic on Cradled Panel, 8x8x2"

This painting was sold a while ago. But I still like looking through these images from my archives for clues on how to proceed now.

I’m still struggling with where to go next with the painting in progress. I don’t want to screw it up.

I hope you’re finding time to create!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandra Kennedy permalink
    February 16, 2012 12:15 am

    I love the soft warm colours of this one. I am just so happy to have booked into a proper abstract painting course. I feel I have learned more already in three lessons than I did in the previous three years, and already know why a number of things weren’t working for me. The last two lessons have been on colour, how to mix colours, and the various types of colour schemes. It is just so valuable, and as we are a small group the tutor can see and critique us individually. It has given me a whole new lease on life as far as painting is concerned. We are working up to producing a large abstract art work before the end of the course.

    • February 16, 2012 8:49 am

      Ahh, thank you, Sandra! And I’m so excited to hear about your class. There’s nothing like interaction with other artists and with teachers who can provide valuable insights. Enjoy!

  2. birdsfoottrefoil permalink
    February 16, 2012 2:30 am

    my current line of creativity is designing fairy knits for my granddaughters (aged 4 and nearly 2), however, following a few artists’ blogs is delightfully pushing me closer and closer to getting out my paints again. my main love is working with textiles and seeing how you incorporate texture into your paintings makes me wonder if i could incorporate embroidery and pieces of knitting and cochet into some artworks …hmmmm… much to muse upon …. something is definitely cooking!

    • February 16, 2012 8:51 am

      You certainly could translate your art through fiber! I’m always glad to hear when something is cooking. So many possibilities.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

