Skip to content

New Collage, Through Time and Memory

February 9, 2012

Through Time and Memory - Collage, 5x5"

No paint got pushed around today because I had to spend some hours on digital software. I’m learning more and more in Adobe Illustrator, using online tutorials and just poking around in the software. Most softwares including this one will teach you what needs to be done. You just have to work with it and practice.

But I do have this new collage. I love all the papers that are there just for the choosing. It’s really nice to build up a good variety of painted papers.

Maybe I’ll get to work on the painting for a little bit tomorrow morning.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2012 1:23 am

    Interesting composition and textures.
    I’m soooo behind on learning up on any art related software 😦 .. good for you!

    • February 14, 2012 9:37 pm

      Thank you, Fadwa! Glad you like the collage. As for the software, I really have to force myself to stay with it. But it seems the more I work with it the more things fall into place. Isn’t that the way with most everything!

  2. February 11, 2012 11:29 am

    Mark making on paper is so satisfying, and there is always a good use to be found for it, even if the marks aren’t very appealing in the first instance. I’ve found that with fabric too. Don’t we work with wonderful media?!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

