Skip to content

New Collage – Winter Fields

January 20, 2012

Winter Fields, Collage, 8x8"

This collage made me think of red clay fields wet from recent rains, with mud exposed between beaten down weeds and fallen twigs. An empty bird’s nest clung onto a high tree in my yard almost all winter, but has finally blown down.

The birds have plenty to eat in my feeders for tomorrow. A big storm is coming tonight, and behind that a cold front first thing in the morning. I think I’ll sleep in, knowing they will be all right.

Have a warm and wonderful weekend.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2012 11:28 am

    I’ve missed my daily visit and ‘fix’ of art! Glad to see you haven’t lost your touch. Very aptly named. Stay warm and safe

  2. January 23, 2012 10:12 pm

    I always enjoy viewing your blog. Your Winter Collage is a perfect response to the strange winter weather this year.

    • January 23, 2012 10:25 pm

      Thanks so much, Gamppart! I know — we haven’t really had a proper winter here. And now the tornadoes are beginning.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

