Skip to content

Works in Progress

January 19, 2012

 

 

 

This is the current state of the three panels I’m working on. I have chickened out of the saturated, bright color. It’s not what I do after all. So I’ve toned them down considerably and you will see more changes in the direction of more subtle colors on these.

I like the first one as is, so it might not change a whole lot.

The second one isn’t even a good photograph, but you can see the chaos going on. It will need to be resolved in some way.

The third one is a good basis for something to be superimposed, even collage elements. Possibly large scale text? Thinking out loud here.

It’s all good.

 

12 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2012 8:26 pm

    I really like the first one too!

  2. January 20, 2012 12:07 am

    I like it when you think out loud Martha 🙂

  3. January 20, 2012 2:10 am

    I love these! the textures and colours… soft yet really dramatic. Awesome!

  4. Anonymous permalink
    January 20, 2012 2:40 am

    really great to see the development

  5. January 20, 2012 4:05 am

    There’s something about the bottom one, as it is, that speaks to me. Old corrugated iron maybe? Loving it.

    • January 21, 2012 2:26 pm

      Cath, thanks for that observation. It does seem that way to me too. There was some underlying Golden burnt orange that must not have gotten completely dry, which bled through for a rather nice surprise effect!

  6. January 24, 2012 3:00 pm

    I missed these earlier. They are lovely. The bottom one reminds me of a boat. Yes, text would be good.

    • January 25, 2012 8:13 pm

      A boat – yes! I’m still stewing over the thing. Will show any updates. Thanks, Myfanwy!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

