Skip to content

Glue and Pixels

December 21, 2011

Borne - Collage, 5x5"

This collage was created a couple of months ago, but I never had a picture of it until now. It’s one of those pieces that I had set aside, thinking I needed to look at it again with fresh eyes. I now feel it’s OK to share.

Remember when I said I wanted to sneak in some studio work maybe this morning? Well, the only studio work I did was digital, all day! I get so engrossed in creating on the computer that time absolutely gets away from me. Here are a couple of digital collages I’ve been working on.

Flowers Columns and Cherries - digital Collage

 

Ruins - Digital Collage

I hope you’re having fun with whatever holiday preparations are going on. Happy Winter Solstice!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2011 9:40 am

    The digital collages are stunning.

    • December 22, 2011 1:14 pm

      Thanks so much, Seth! I’m so glad you like them. This is what I’d do all day if I could! (well, except for the occasional need to make a mess.)

  2. December 22, 2011 9:59 am

    oh wow .. nice! I haven’t ventured that way yet, I enjoy the touchy feely aspect of the materials too much.

  3. December 23, 2011 8:32 am

    Thanks for sharing your collage. Lovely

  4. April 13, 2012 7:46 pm

    Truly stunning and amazing work! Keep it up! 🙂

    CarrieLynn

    http://clgmusings.wordpress.com/

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

