Skip to content

Blue Skies

December 14, 2011

Skyward - Collage, 5x5"

The skies were a gorgeous blue today. Temperatures were unseasonably warm, all the way up to 71 degrees Fahrenheit, and it was wonderful to be outside. I’m so glad to have these few days to put off the winter cold for a little while longer.

Today was a good day because I spent it mostly with Jim, going out to lunch together and buying groceries at our favorite store 30 miles away. We keep a list and shop there once every two weeks. Our local area doesn’t have any sophisticated kinds of grocery stores. I don’t mean pricey — I just mean places you can go to find organics and a few specialty things that foodies like to have on hand. We are getting a new store from the same food chain in October of 2012. I can hardly wait.

I wish I’d taken my camera. There are some very good photo ops on the road between little towns. Today I saw a wonderful little old church off the road with a cemetery beside it. And there are some interesting old abandoned farm houses along the way. Next time I won’t forget to take the camera with me. The picture below as from one of our trips along this same road last winter. I love the bare tree skeletons against the sky.

Hope you are having blue skies and time to create this week!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2011 2:48 am

    lovely … a memory that is quite close at the moment as we head into summer …. i hope you have a warm winter and a wonderful Christmas with your loved ones >>> Gina

  2. December 16, 2011 2:21 am

    Yes, those opportunities always arrive when there’s no camera!

    Evocative collage.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

