Skip to content

Recycled Dryer Sheets for Collage

November 21, 2011

While occupied with family fun, I saw this video on YouTube today by Kristen Watts that I thought you might enjoy and maybe even be inspired to try. This technique uses recycled dryer sheets. You know how I love recycling! I think I have to do this. Instead of collaging commercial patterned papers onto the dryer sheets, I would of course use my own collage papers. And I can’t stand rubbing paint with my fingers, so I would use a wet piece of cloth or something similar.

Otherwise, looks like fun. I’ve bookmarked this video to come back and watch again.

I hope you’re having a great week, and if you’re celebrating Thanksgiving, I hope it will be a wonderful family time.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. patq permalink
    November 22, 2011 3:43 pm

    The dryer sheets are fun to do as well as deli paper, sandwich wrap and paper towels.
    Happy Thanksgiving, Martha, to you and your family.
    pat q

    • November 22, 2011 5:20 pm

      Thanks for the good wishes, Pat. The same to you and your family! Just between you and me . . . I secretly wish for late nights and early mornings when all are asleep so I can play with this stuff!! Can you say art withdrawal??

  2. November 24, 2011 11:29 am

    Transfer dyes are interesting. You paint them on to paper, then iron the pattern onto fabric. It must be a manmade fabric – and works well on dryer sheets. You can print on the paper too, so that gives two surfaces for collage – the painted paper AND the resulting dryer sheet!

    http://www.prochemicalanddye.com/home.php?cat=402

  3. November 25, 2011 8:22 am

    Looks like lots of fun! I really need to spend more time looking at the video tutorials on utube. Thanks for sharing! Happy Holidays!

    • November 28, 2011 6:42 am

      Yes, Jennifer! So perfect for your recycling ideas. Thanks for the wishes — hope your Turkey Day was splendid.

  4. Lorrie Wirth permalink
    November 11, 2015 2:16 am

    I love your collages…can not afford any at this time…will check you out again.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

