Skip to content

Friday Before Thanksgiving

November 18, 2011
tags:

Here it is the Friday before Thanksgiving. Family will be here starting this Sunday, so there will be much enjoyment of food and family and a special little granddaughter. She’s the one who was just here over Memorial Day, and during that time we did some art and picked peas together. She had just turned two then, and it’s been this long since I’ve seen her. I hate being this far away from the little ones.

We will undoubtedly do some art again, and maybe a hike or two in the woods. It will be my first Thanksgiving dinner that I will be serving parallel menus — both vegan and traditional. Jim and I are eating vegan these days, as well as are my son and his family. But there will be other extended family members here, bringing all kinds of delectable treats I’m sure. I’ll be roasting the traditional bird in the oven, but for me the vegetables are always the highlight. So I’m good to go.

Throughout the festivities, I’ll be ducking in here off and on to share whatever inspirations and discoveries come to mind. I hope you have a great weekend.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2011 7:22 am

    Hike in the woods… and do some art, cool 😀

    • November 19, 2011 11:35 am

      Yes Amit – two of my favorite activities for sure! Maybe both at the same time? That would be nice, although it’s a little chilly.

      Amit, I would be so happy if I could create digital art as beautiful as yours. (Readers – please take a look!)

  2. November 19, 2011 2:18 pm

    Happy Thanksgiving! Your gathering sounds wonderful.

  3. November 19, 2011 10:23 pm

    How Delightful! Have a lovely Thanksgiving with your family! 🙂

  4. November 20, 2011 5:57 am

    Thanks Jennifer! I hope you have a good one as well.

  5. November 24, 2011 11:30 am

    How lovely to have the family around you. Enjoy

    • November 28, 2011 6:41 am

      Thank you so much, Myfanwy. We had a wonderful time. I missed them immediately as they drove away.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

