Skip to content

New Citra Solv Collage

November 15, 2011

Tectonic - Collage, 5x5"

The surest way to create collages that are rich and visually stimulating is to have plenty of beautiful papers on hand. Over the weekend I was scanning a stack of collage papers for use in digital collage, having chosen a lot of my favorite papers. After I was done, I looked at them fanned out together and they were beautiful in their own right. Well, I don’t have to tell you this. You already know how much I love papers.

This one was easy, just by arranging three different papers. It had been a while since I made anything that incorporated Citra Solv papers, so I chose two pieces of those along with some black Washi paper.

The digital work continues. I spend several hours a day on various projects, an excellent way to give the brain a workout. I am enjoying Adobe Illustrator more and more.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2011 11:33 am

    Don’t think we can get Citra Solv here. It’s a technique I’ve been wanting to try. No doubt I’ll find a similar product in the end.

    • November 28, 2011 6:40 am

      I hope so, Myfanwy. It’s just one more of those things you have to try at least once! Let me know if you aren’t successful and I’ll try sending you some.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

