Skip to content

Hauku Series

November 14, 2011

Haiku 48, Acrylic and Collage, 8 x 8 x 2"

I love to look back a couple of years through previous images to see if they stand the test of time. I feel that this one does.

Since I’m working more and more in a digital format, I’m looking at past works to possibly use as studies. This could definitely be one of those.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2011 12:20 am

    Hi Martha, found you through Twitter, thanks for the follow. I really like the subtle greens in this piece and how it brings a watery feel to the composition.

  2. November 15, 2011 11:35 am

    This is gorgeous, Martha. it reminds me of tree bark or maybe a rock formation.

    • November 16, 2011 7:34 am

      Glad you like it, Jo! As you can see from my next post, my paintings and collage finally may be merging.

  3. November 24, 2011 11:35 am

    Yes, definitely stands the test of time!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

