Skip to content

Framing Your Work

November 11, 2011

Last year I had a blog comment from Metroframe and decided to visit their site again. I hadn’t noticed their great tutorial section until now, but I thought you would enjoy these excellent framing how-to videos.

And here is their page all about matting. This is great detailed information. Be sure to browse the site for more framing tips as well. They also have a video section showing artist studio visits.

Their frames and framing supplies look very tempting too. I’m bookmarking for future reference, though I don’t do a lot of framing any more. Still, I love their professional look and might decide to frame some of my recent collages.

I hope you enjoy the great wealth of information on this site as much as I have!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2011 9:43 pm

    Oh Martha….thank you for this link which I’ve bookmarked. My framer of 25 years has had to close his business and I never ever sought another because he was the best. My needs have changed quite a bit since the early days and I am looking at possibly doing my own for awhile so your timing is perfect. I also like the fact that there are tutorials…gonna need those for sure.

    • November 11, 2011 10:03 pm

      Karen, I love framing works on paper. It’s easy if you have the “right stuff!” Good luck, and let me know how it goes.

  2. November 12, 2011 4:05 am

    Thanks for this link. I might give it a go, the tutorials do look good.

    Not this week, though, 😆

  3. June 17, 2013 9:11 am

    Karen,
    I want to thank you for the wonderful post about our company. I’ve been waiting to respond because we have been working on something that I thought would be of interest to you and your readers. We have just added many more framing advice pages and videos that we hope will demystify some of the issues regarding fine art framing. This is a link to our website framing advice pages. http://www.metroframe.com/framing-advice/ and this is a link to our youtube channel. http://www.youtube.com/user/
    Thanks again.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

