Skip to content

Back to Collage

November 8, 2011

This is another collage made from painted magazine pages. It’s untitled because I couldn’t think of anything better to call it, at least for now. This one is going to require more time and thought. Some days titles come easily and some days they don’t.

I’m showing this piece in the orientation that my husband said it should have. After scanning it in at 90 degrees clockwise to the way you see it now, I have to say I agree with him!

Untitled - Collage, 8x8"

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2011 2:15 am

    Awesomeness!
    I’m thinking of the long and difficult process the painting might have through and the end product is just amazing! The colors are awesome.

    • November 9, 2011 4:10 am

      Well I have to say that collage is less stressful for me than painting, even painting on the computer. Collage is a very freeing way to work. I do it when I want to loosen up more. Glad you like the piece!

  2. Dorothy permalink
    November 9, 2011 3:54 am

    Perhaps you cold call it Transient. It looks like shadowy figures and bubbles to me.
    Dorothy

  3. November 12, 2011 4:13 am

    The computer is such a useful tool. Not only can we find the right way to hang a painiting – but we can share the beauty with others. Thanks for sharing this one….

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

