Skip to content

Reflections in Blue

November 4, 2011

Inspired by my walk along the river last weekend to see the fall colors, I decided to do an abstract painting of my impressions.

Reflections in Blue - Digital painting

This image is large enough to print to 48 x 60 inches with no problem at all. We are talking large. I love my new computer.

This is the actual painting I would love to do if I had time to paint. Maybe I’ll dredge up a big canvas this weekend and see what happens.

Keep creating and have a great weekend.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2011 2:35 am

    This is stunning Martha! Wow! I am totally smitten. I know what you mean about getting the paints out and doing it on canvas but this feels just right. Complete and would it ever sing printed large and given a good size wall to hold its own.

    • November 5, 2011 3:14 pm

      I’m thrilled you like it, Terrill. I might end up putting it on one of the giclee sites such as RedBubble, etc.

  2. November 5, 2011 12:54 pm

    What a peaceful, soothing piece. Maybe print it out on stretched canvas? I love the dark purples.

  3. www.virginiawieringa.com permalink
    November 5, 2011 4:23 pm

    This is really cool!

  4. November 5, 2011 5:26 pm

    Love the color and transitions……

  5. November 6, 2011 4:39 am

    you have painted my mood completely. this is stunning!

    • November 6, 2011 9:06 am

      Anna, that makes me very happy. Thanks so much for your nice words. I’m glad to discover your beautiful art!

  6. November 6, 2011 6:51 am

    Stunning is the word. Get out that paintbrush!

    • November 6, 2011 9:07 am

      Yes, Myfanwy. I know I need to! It will have to wait a little bit, but maybe some time this coming week . . . 😉 Thanks so much – glad you like it!

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

