Skip to content

My Online Inspirations

November 3, 2011

I Think I Dreamed It, Version 2 - Digital Collage

I can never get enough visual inspiration. Here are a few of my favorite places to go on the web to look at art:

I’m sure many of you have heard about Pinterest.com. I just learned about it recently and am addicted. It’s pure eye candy and a great way to get the visually creative side of my brain going early in the mornings. You can create any number of pin boards with your own titles and categories. It’s not just an art site — it’s for anything you see that you want to share with the world.

I think if you click here you’ll get my inspiration board on Pinterest. I’m still new there, so am still finding wonderful things. If you’re a member, feel free to let me know so I can follow you.

Another place I like to collect my favorite images is on flickr.com. Here is a gallery I created titled “Collage Collage.” I’d been on that site for a long time before I discovered galleries.

We can always use a little inspiration, so I thought I’d share mine with you.

Just for fun, the above collage was created buy digitally combining two collages.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. carinaa permalink
    November 4, 2011 4:18 am

    Thank you so much for sharing this- i didn’ knew about pinterest and was completly blown away! i just now signd up ๐Ÿ˜‰ love your inspirtion bord- truly inspiring !
    love ,
    carinaa from germany

    • November 4, 2011 8:46 am

      Thanks for saying hello, Carinaa. Be careful with Pinterest – it is very addicting. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. November 4, 2011 8:26 am

    Thanks for letting us know about Pinterest.com – I like it a lot. I think I’m going to join.

  3. November 4, 2011 9:47 am

    Martha,

    I think you have bogged down their system with all your readers checking it out. I’m trying to get an ‘invitation’ to join. Thank you so much for sharing. How will my housework EVER get done now.

    • November 4, 2011 10:33 am

      Lottie, I had trouble with their server too just now (same time as you, I think!) Could it be??? ๐Ÿ™‚ You’re going to love it.

  4. November 5, 2011 4:47 pm

    Martha, I know about Pinterest, in fact I have added a few of your collages there ๐Ÿ˜† but I didn’t know about the galleries on Flickr.

    I love your digital one above. Why don’t you make some cards with your digital art? I’ve just ordered mine from Moo. There’s a link on my site. The quality is excellent and there is an offer of discount from my link

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

