Skip to content

More Fall Colors

October 26, 2011

Today was perfect, so we went down by the river to take a few pictures of the colors again. Even though the trees aren’t in their full fall display yet, they are already beautiful. I think it could be a week or two before the colors turn completely. As you can see in the picture of the leaves on the ground, they are falling off fast.

New Collage

While I’m still in the mood for some color, here is another one of those collages I couldn’t stop doing last week. If you click on the image, it takes you to the listing in my Etsy shop.

Two Worlds - Collage, 5x5"

There are more collages to show from last week, and then I’ll be settling back down to my more earthy colors. That will come soon enough, with colder weather and thoughts of winter.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2011 6:08 pm

    Beautiful fall shots!! That’s one of my favorite things about autumn i love getting up into the mountains and taking photos of the leaves changing. Really nice pictures!

  2. October 28, 2011 4:21 am

    Somehow this season is the one that brings everyone together. We all know what wonderful colours it brings – no matter where we are in the world. These are stunning photos. No wonder you are so inspired.

    • October 28, 2011 6:25 am

      Myfanwy, I do love everything about fall. Taking a few pictures is easy. I really feel the urge to paint it all sometimes.

I love getting your comments, so please don't be shy! Your feedback is valued.

